Devils aiming for third win | News Centre | Armadale Devils Speedway | Official Club Website
Action against the Cubs in 2021 Image Credit: Jack Cupido

Devils aiming for third win

NEWS Thursday 20th October 2022, 11:48am

by Mike Hunter

The Armadale Stellar Devils have the pleasure of staging the final National League match of the season when they face table-toppers Leicester at Armadale on Friday at 7:30.

A victory would take the much-improved Devils off the foot of the table. It obviously isn't going to be easy against such a strong side but it has been made a little easier by the fact that the Leicester Cubs will not be fielding their top two of the twins Dan and Joe Thompson who will be racing at Poole for Leicester's Championship side in the Playoffs at that level.

Stepping in will be Armadale specialist Kyle Bickley at number one with rider replacement operating at no. 5. They also include former Monarchs' rider Connor Coles who has been in excellent form.

Based on Devils' recent win over Belle Vue Colts, their best performance of the season, a victory is well within Devils' compass.

Injured Kyran Lyden will be missing for the Devils and he is replaced by Owen Booth..

Devils' team boss Alan Budzynski is as hopeful as ever for his team. "When Belle Vue came knocking at our door I was really optimistic that we had a chance to take the match by the scruff of the neck and deliver what most people would have thought was an upset. The determination was there to be seen and no one was going to let this match slip through their fingers.

"Friday's visitors will be no push over by any means but the lads are determined to finish the season with a bang !! Don't discount them just yet. It promises to be a very exciting match."

Friday's match will be Live Streamed. Details on


Friday 21st October: Armadale Devils v Leicester Lion Cubs (National Development League), Armadale, 7:30pm

STELLAR DEVILS: Lee Complin, Josh Embleton, Tom Woolley (capt.), Elliot Kelly, Danny Phillips, Gregor Millar, Owen Booth.

LION CUBS: Kyle Bickley, Kieron Douglas, Connor Coles, Tom Spencer, Rider replacement for Joe Thompson, Vinnie Foord, Micky Simpson.